

# KARNATAKA ASSOCIATION OF COMMUNITY HEALTH®

13-10-2017

The Awards committee KACH has finalized the selections in consultation with the Secretary and the President .The awardees are as follows;

## 1. Best Community Health Professional Award-

## Dr. N D Bendigeri

Professor and HOD of Khaja Bandanawaz Institute of Medical Sciences, Gulbarga

1611

2. KACH Silver jubilee award for a Community Health practitioner -

## Asha Kiran,

Association for welfare of disabled person, Hubli

3. KACH Prolific Community Health Literature Award-

#### Dr. Naa Someswara

Medical practitioner, writer of medicine in Kannada, hosts quiz show known as "Thatt antha HeLi",

4. Sri. B. M. Patil Memorial Oration Award in Community Health-

# Dr. Balu P S

Professor and HOD of JJMC, Davangere

# 5. Young Scientist Award in Community Health-

#### Dr. Siddharudha Shivalli,

Associate Professor, Department of Public Health, Yenepoya University, India

#### 6. Sachin P Menon Award

The award has been initiated with effect from 2017 by Department of Community Medicine, KIMS Bangalore for best Undergraduate oral paper presentation

Dr. M. Dayananda Secretary – KACH.